PlayOn和Plex评论

| 發表於 Apr 14, 2022| 3 分鐘閱讀
PlayOn是一个一站式服务和一个共同的流媒体和录音空间,允许从所有平台流媒体,包括Netflix和Amazon Prime。

PlayOn和Plex都是作为单独的DVR、流媒体服务存在的。然而,Plex扩大了它的翅膀,也是一个媒体服务器应用程序,然后可以用来访问其他设备上的内容。与PlayOn相比,Plex的方式更全面,可以完成多种任务。然而,一个有趣的事情是,当这两个应用程序以一种方式重叠的时候。Plex可以作为PlayOn的录音服务器使用,如果你把你的录音下载到硬盘上。然后硬盘就被用作Plex的服务器。然后可以用来从任何其他电子设备上串流其中的视频。

与PlayOn相比,Plex的功能更全面。PlayOn Plex或Plex PlayOn是简单的寓意名称,这两个系统是如何连接的。但两者在为观众提供的服务范围上是不同的。Plex有免费电影的最终可用性,可以作为服务器使用。与之相对的是PlayOn,它是一个一站式服务和一个共同的流媒体/录音空间,允许从所有的平台流媒体,包括Netflix和Amazon Prime。

什么是PlayOn和Plex?

PlayOn和Plex都是不同的平台。它们不可能有更大的区别。它们重叠的一些方式可能是,Plex支持电视直播和录制。而PlayOn有许多流媒体频道,并有助于DVR录制。让我们讨论一下这两个DVR平台所具有的功能。

PlayOn的特点

  • PlayOn是一个DVR流媒体应用程序,有PlayOn Cloud(支持Android的软件)和PlayOn Home(支持Windows的软件)两种版本。
  • 它允许流媒体/下载属于流媒体平台的内容,如Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu, HBO Max 和 Disney Plus。
  • 它有一个DVR录制功能,允许在云端直接录制PlayOn Cloud的内容,然后可以下载。而直接录制以及将文件放在PlayOn Home的驱动器上。
  • 它还提供了一个录制队列和稍后录制的选项,当你想紧急下载材料时,可以利用这个选项。

Plex的特点

  • Plex是一个多媒体的多功能软件,它允许直播电视的流媒体,录音,媒体服务器和组织元数据文件。
  • Plex是一个文件组织者,没有预埋的应用程序。然而,通过硬盘,它确实可以拾取文件使你的硬件成为服务器,然后使它在其他设备上可以访问。
  • Plex有五种不同类型的软件。一种是Plex Player,它可以在所有类型的电子设备的不同操作系统上播放媒体,如智能电视(AppleTV、Android TV和Fire TV)、游戏机(Xbox和PlayStation)、移动电话(Android和Xbox手机)和桌面操作系统(Mac和Windows)。
  • 第二种类型的软件是Plex服务器,它允许你保存所有的文件和组织电影,而不需要经历任何问题。你可以简单地放置文件,Plex会自行组织元数据,从互联网上你可以访问它们。
  • 然后,Plexamp会播放出你选择的音乐,也会播放属于Plex服务器的所有音乐。Plexamp只适用于拥有Plex Pass会员资格的人。
  • PlexDash是另一个Plex软件,它允许对Plex驱动器进行远程服务器监控,然后使用驱动器的真实监控状态。UI确切地告诉你设备中迎合使用的内存,参与重要进程的空间和服务器面临的压力有多大?
  • 你将需要一个流媒体、天线和其他网络设备来建立PlexTV。硬盘来建立DVR,并将其作为服务器/云,在其他操作系统平台上流传你的节目和电影。

Plex和PlayOn的定价

以下是定价计划的细节。

Plex计划

  • 因此,这里是交易。Plex有很多免费的交易,包括只能访问实时电视和DVR,包括像Plex Server、Plex Amp和Plex Dash这样的免费应用,将需要一个Plex通行证,这是一个会员通行证。
  • 与PlayOn相比,其价格是名义上的。
  • 每月的订阅费用为4.99美元,你将获得Plex的所有高级服务,如直播电视和DVR、Plex Amp应用程序、Plex Server来存储你的电影(从DVR下载和录制,存储在驱动器中)。
  • 一年的订阅费用是39.99美元。对于终身订阅,一个人只需要支付119.99美元。

PlayOn计划

  • 然而,PlayOn有两个应用程序PlayOn Cloud和PlayOn Home。
  • PlayOn云计划从2.99美元起,你一个月可以得到30个录音。你可以同时购买额外的点数和录音。你也可以先免费使用一个星期,有7个免费录音。
  • 你可以利用Play On Home应用程序,它的价格是4.99美元/月。在这里,你可以无限制地录音并直接下载到你的设备上,而不会面临任何阻碍。这个计划也有一个年度订阅基础,只需39.99美元。

PlayOn和Plex如何合并?

PlayOn和Plex可以相互合作,但现在这种可能性很少,因为Plex已经有了录音服务,然后是无限制的,而PlayOn的信用系统则是监控用于下载文件的空间。但是,PlayOn仍然可以用来录制和下载数字流媒体平台上的内容,如Netflix、Amazon Prime、Hulu和HBO Max,你需要做的就是下载并保存到你用作Plex服务器的同一个硬盘中。

一旦你直接将所有的文件传输到Plex服务器应用程序,这基本上是你的硬盘驱动器。但总的来说,考虑到人们可以用硬盘作为媒体服务器,也可以从电视直播中录制节目,依赖PlayOn使用Plex的可能性已经很不现实了。当Plex这样的平台为你提供这么多好处时,没有人需要像PlayOn这样的录制服务。

KeepStreams下载器--从流行的OTT和流媒体网站下载电影的另一种和最佳方式

当我们谈论电影流媒体时,很多人都觉得观看下载的内容很舒服。因此,他们一直试图找到先下载电影和节目的方法,然后再在他们方便的时候观看它们。

在图片中出现了PlayOn来记录所有OTT的电影,但是,如果你正在寻找一个强大的下载软件,有这么多不同的功能,建议使用KeepStreams Downloader,因为它有一个下载器必须具备的所有伟大的功能,如多个OTT支持,批量下载,字幕下载,内置浏览器浏览流媒体网站,高清质量视频下载,各种音频频道,无广告内容,等等...

如何使用KeepStreams下载器从流媒体网站下载电影和节目?

当你选择KeepStreams Downloader作为你的下载伙伴时,请放心,你只需点击几下,其他什么都不用做。让我们来看看步骤。

  • 从其官方网站下载并安装KeepStreams Downloader。
  • 在你的电脑上启动它。
  • 现在,选择你想下载的流媒体服务。为此,你必须在 "流媒体服务 "中点击他们的横幅。
  • 现在,使用凭证登录到该流媒体服务。
  • 你将能够看到该平台的内容。选择一个要下载的电影或节目,然后点击 "立即下载"。

现在,在几分钟内你的视频就会被下载。

最后的思考

当你比较时,PlayOn和Plex是非常不同的应用程序。具体来说,它们都不只是流媒体/DVR应用。PlayOn是,但Plex不止于此。它们也合并了,只要你下载PlayOn的节目和电影,这些节目和电影是你在云端录制的,然后下载到作为Plex服务器的驱动器上。在这种情况下,整个行为就是Playon Plex的合并行为。

Jessie Smith
如果您對 KeepStreams 可以保存的內容感興趣,電影應該是其最佳功能之一。

KeepStreams 支持大多數 OTT 平台和電影流媒體服務,我們提供出色的服務來維護我們品牌體驗的完整性。

掌握最大的社交媒體營銷趨勢!
訂閱

PlayOn and Plex Review

| Published on Apr 14, 2022| 5 Minutes Reading
PlayOn which is a one-stop-shop and a common streaming and recording space that allows streaming from all the platforms including Netflix and Amazon Prime.

PlayOn and Plex exist as both individual DVR, streaming services. However, Plex broadened its wings to be also a media server application that then can be used to access content on other devices. Plex is much more comprehensive in its ways and can work multiple tasks when compared with PlayOn. An interesting thing however is when both these apps overlap one way or the other. Plex can be used as a PlayOn recording server in case you download your recordings onto a hard drive. And the hard drive is then being used as a server for Plex. Which then can be used to stream videos present in it from any other electronic device.

Plex is more versatile when compared to PlayOn. PlayOn Plex or Plex PlayOn are simply allegorical names that exist How both these systems are connected. But both are different in the range of services that they provide the audience. Plex has the ultimate availability of free movies and can be used as a server. As opposed to PlayOn which is a one-stop-shop and a common streaming/recording space that allows streaming from all the platforms including Netflix and Amazon Prime.

What Are PlayOn and Plex?

PlayOn and Plex are both different platforms. They cannot be more different. Some ways in which they can overlap may be that Plex supports live TV and recording. While PlayOn has many streaming channels and helps in DVR recording. Let's discuss the features that both of these DVR platforms have.

Features of PlayOn

  • PlayOn is a DVR streaming app that comes in both PlayOn Cloud (Android supportable software) and PlayOn Home (Windows supportable software)
  • It allows streaming/downloading of content that is part of the streaming platforms like Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu, HBO Max and Disney Plus.
  • It has a DVR recording feature that allows direct recording in the cloud for PlayOn Cloud which then can be downloaded after. And direct recording as well as placing the file on a drive on PlayOn Home.
  • It also provides an option of recording queue and recording later which can be availed when you want the downloadable material on an urgent basis.

Features of Plex

  • Plex is a multi-media versatile software that allows streaming of LiveTV, recording, media server and organizing metadata files.
  • Plex is a file organizer and does not have pre-embedded apps. However, through a hard drive, it does pick up the file making your hardware a server and then making it accessible on other devices.
  • Plex has five different types of software. One is Plex Player which enables media playing on different OS in all types of electronic devices like smart TV (AppleTV, Android TV and Fire TV), Consoles (Xbox and PlayStation), Mobile Phones (Android and Xbox Phones) and Desktop OS (Mac and Windows)
  • The second type of software is Plex Server which allows you to save all your files and organize movies without having to go through any issues. You can simply place the files, Plex will organize the metadata on its own from the internet you can access them.
  • Plexamp which then plays out the music of your choice and also plays all the music that is part of the Plex server. Plexamp is only available for people who have a Plex Pass membership.
  • PlexDash is another Plex software that allows remote server monitoring of the Plex drive which then uses the real-life monitoring status of your drive. The UI exactly tells you the memory catered on use in the device, the space engaged to the vital processes and How much strain is the server facing?
  • You will need a streamer, antenna and other networking equipment to establish PlexTV. Hard Drive to establish DVR and to use it as a server/cloud to stream your shows and movies on other OS platforms.

Pricing of Plex and PlayOn

Here is the pricing plan details:

Plex Plans

  • So here is the deal: Plex has a lot of free deals including only access to Live Tv and DVR including free apps like Plex Server, Plex Amp and Plex Dash will require a Plex pass which is a membership pass.
  • The price is nominal when compared to PlayOn.
  • It costs you $4.99 for a monthly subscription and you will get all Plex’s premium services like Live TV and DVR, Plex Amp App, Plex Server to store your movies (download and record from DVR, stored in the drive)
  • For a yearly subscription, the pay is $39.99. For a lifetime subscription, a person has to only pay $119.99.

PlayOn Plans

  • PlayOn however has two apps PlayOn Cloud and PlayOn Home.
  • PlayOn cloud plans start from $2.99 and you get 30 recordings for a month. You can buy both extra credits and recordings. You can also use it free initially for a week with 7 free recordings.
  • You can avail of the Play On Home app which is available for $4.99/month. Here you can record unlimited and direct download it to your device without facing any hindrance. This plan also has a yearly subscription base which is only $39.99.

How Do PlayOn and Plex Merge?

PlayOn and Plex can work towards each other but the likelihood is rare now since Plex already has a recording service which then is unlimited as opposed to PlayOn’s credit system which then monitors the space that is used to download a file. But still, PlayOn can be used to record and download content off of digital streaming platforms like Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu and HBO Max and all you need to do is download and save it to the same hard drive that you use as a Plex server.

Once you direct and transfer all your files to the Plex server app which is essentially your hard drive. But in general, the likelihood to depend on PlayOn to use Plex has been quite non-realistic considering people can use their hard drive as a media server and also can record shows from live TV. No one needs a recording service like PlayOn when a platform like Plex offers you so many benefits.

KeepStreams Downloader - The Another and The Best Way to Download Movies from Popular OTTs and Streaming Websites

When we talk about movie streaming, lots of people feel comfortable watching downloaded content. Thus, they keep trying to find the ways to download the movies and shows first, and then watch them later at their ease.

There comes PlayOn in the picture to record movies from all the OTTs but, if you are looking for a robust software for downloading with so many different features, KeepStreams Downloader is recommended as it has all the great features a downloader must have such as Multiple OTT Support, Batch Download, Subtitles Download, Built-in Browser to browse through streaming sites, HD quality video download, various Audio Channels, Ads-free content, and so on…

How to Download Movies and Shows from Streaming Sites Using KeepStreams Downloader?

When you choose KeepStreams Downloader as your downloading partner, be assured that you just have to make a few clicks and nothing else. Let’s check out the steps.

  • Download and install KeepStreams Downloader from its Official Site.
  • Launch it on your computer.
  • Now, Select the streaming services from which you want to download. For this, you have to click on their banner from “Streaming Services”.
  • Now, login to that streaming service using the credentials.
  • You will be able to see the content of that platform. Choose a movie or show to download, and then click on “Download Now”.

Now, in a few minutes your video will be downloaded.

Final Thoughts

PlayOn and Plex are very different applications when you compare them. Specifically, they both are not just streaming/DVR apps. PlayOn is but Plex is more than that. They merge too provided you download PlayOn’s shows and movies that you have recorded on your cloud and then download them to the drive that is being used as a Plex server. In this case, the entire act of doing it is a Playon Plex merging act.

Jessie Smith
If you are interested in what KeepStreams can save, movie should come first for one of its best features.

KeepStreams support most OTT platforms and movie streaming services, we offer great service to maintain the integrity of our brand experience.

Stay on top of the biggest social media marketing trends!
Subscribe