PlayOn Desktop Recording and Alternatives

| 發表於 Sep 22, 2022| 3 分鐘閱讀
PlayOn很好,但我们总是在寻找一个好的替代品。在这篇文章中,我们将讨论PlayOn的最佳替代品。

PlayOn是一个新时代的流媒体服务,它从潜在的不同流媒体计划中提供了广泛的内容。它被广泛使用,特别是它已经取代了传统的DVR,为人们提供了记录他们最喜欢的电视节目的机会。因此,在这一块,我们将具体讨论PlayOn服务提供的一些流媒体服务。什么是PlayOn Youtube?以及,我们如何录制Youtube上正在进行的流媒体?

我们将深入研究这一切,并找出所有这些问题的答案。我们会给出所有的理由,同时我们也会关注所有PlayOn的替代品,以及它们的效果如何?PlayOn作为一个应用程序能提供什么,我们怎样才能寻找到它的替代品。

PlayOn与所有流媒体服务的对应应用程序有何不同?它把大量的重量放在系统上,但最重要的是,它提供录音服务。我们将讨论我们如何在PlayOn中录音?过程是什么以及更多关于PlayOn频道和PlayOn Apple TV的信息?

PlayOn桌面或PlayOn家庭

所以,很多人都不知道PlayOn Home到底是什么。所以,PlayOn Desktop是为那些想在桌面上访问PlayOn Home的用户推出的。但是,PlayOn Desktop应用程序是以终身订阅开始的。

媒体商城将如何允许使用它,媒体商城在这方面仍然没有发出正式信函?PlayOn Home是PlayOn Desktop的一个应用或浏览器扩展,它提供无限制的录音,价位为4.99美元。而PlayOn Cloud对30个零星的录音收费2.99美元,他们也有一个录音积分选项。你可以在网站上查看。

PlayOn上的频道

PlayOn提供轻松下载和观看许多主要频道的内容,包括Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, HBO, Amazon Video等。你只需将流媒体内容传输到你的设备上。之后,你就可以轻松地观看你喜欢的节目,而不必面对任何问题。你甚至有一个youtube频道,你可以在那里流传家庭式的内容。PlayOn Youtube是外面使用最多的频道之一。

PlayOn Desktop已停用

PlayOn Desktop已经停止使用,它的最后一次软件更新是由该公司在10月7日提供的。在那之后,该软件就停用了。现在,市场上出现了名为PlayOn Home的新软件来取代PlayOn Desktop,该软件通常与PlayOn Desktop相当相似。如果你想使用该软件,你必须支付5美元/月和40美元/年的费用来使用该服务。但你会得到无限的录音。

Media Mall的首席运营官Tracy Burman发表了一份声明,还向所有订阅PlayOn Desktop的客户发送了一封电子邮件,称Media Mall正在遭受巨大损失,他们无法从所有这些损失中恢复过来,因为他们必须不断进行维护以支持所有流媒体应用程序。因此,Windows 11的最终变化就像棺材里的最后一颗钉子,也就是PlayOn Desktop,他们停用了它。而且,他们引用了因PlayOn订阅而遭受的损失,他们希望能有一个应对之策。总的来说,人们看到媒体商城主要关注PlayOn云,与PlayOn桌面相比,他们更强调在安卓平台上的应用销售。

如何在PlayOn上录音?

如你所知,PlayOn桌面电脑应用程序已经因为技术和窗口相关问题而停止。现在你可以在PlayOn Home和PlayOn Cloud上录制你喜欢的节目。因此,在PlayOn Cloud中,你只允许以2.99美元的价格录制30段录音。而在PlayOn Home中,你可以以4.99美元的价格下载无限量的录音。现在,让我们了解一下在PlayOn Home和PlayOn Cloud上录音的过程。

如何在PlayOn Home上录音?

在PlayOn Home上录制你喜欢的内容很简单。以下是具体步骤。

  • 你需要做的是,首先,打开PlayOn Home并登录。
  • 一进入PlayHome,你就需要一个PlayHome计划,一旦你选择了媒体计划。
  • 你只需要浏览和配置设置,调整所有你想要的东西,以及一个漂亮的流媒体会话。
  • 现在打开你选择的特定流媒体服务的媒体库,你就可以开始录制了。

PlayOn确实支持1080p录制。但是,一旦你使用完PlayOn Cloud上的分配的插槽,价格可能会有所不同。在PlayOn Home,你不必担心配额的问题,因为录制大多是免费的。

如何在PlayOn Cloud上录音?

对于有空间问题的人来说,PlayOn Cloud是一个巨大的福音,他们在PlayOn上获得了一些空间来保存他们录制的电影。如果你是那些必须依靠云服务来流传PlayOn的节目的人之一。这里有一个关于如何录制的指南。

  • 你需要做的是加载一个PlayOn云,它在屏幕的上部可用。
  • 现在你需要做的是选择一个你选择的节目。
  • 现在,你将会有一个你喜欢的节目清单和节目。
  • 你需要做的是在节目上按下录音。
  • 然后整个节目就会被记录下来。
  • 你可以在录音中检索到所有的内容。

在PlayOn Cloud和PlayOn Home的屏幕底部都可以很容易地访问录音。只要选择录音,你就可以访问,你可以保存一些你喜欢的录音,并在没有广告的情况下观看。

PlayOn替代应用程序

PlayOn并不是唯一在流媒体市场上与其他应用程序一起疯狂肆虐的应用程序。你也有其他应用程序,如Philo,FuboTV,Sling TV,Hulu + LiveTV等。因此,如前所述,所有这些流媒体服务的竞争是非常严峻的。所有这些服务大多都有无限的录音空间,而且对你能在云端保留多长时间的录音没有限制。而另一方面,PlayOn有存储限制。

最好的PlayOn替代品 - KeepStreams下载器

虽然有许多PlayOn的替代品,但说到最好的替代品。 KeepStreams Downloader 排名第一,因为这是一个可以从几乎所有流媒体平台下载电影和节目的下载器,只需点击几下。

如何使用KeepStreams Downloader进行下载?

使用KeepStreams Downloader下载只需点击几下就可以了。你只需在你的电脑上下载并安装该软件。现在,启动它,在其用户界面的 "流媒体服务"选项中,点击你想要或需要的任何流媒体平台。现在,使用你在该特定流媒体平台的登录信息。你将能够看到该平台上所列的电影和节目。只要找到你喜欢的电影,然后点击"立即下载".

KeepStreams下载器的最佳功能

  1. 同时进行多个下载。这个下载器可以高速地批量下载多部电影或节目。
  2. 无广告内容。下载的视频是无广告的。
  3. 字幕下载。该下载器也可以下载你所选择的语言的字幕。
  4. 内置浏览器。内置浏览器让你在软件用户界面内浏览任何流媒体平台。
  5. MP4格式。视频以MP4格式下载,与几乎所有的设备和媒体播放器高度兼容。

总的来说,KeepStream下载器很好,是PlayOn的最佳替代品。

最后一句话

PlayOn是一个了不起的流媒体应用程序,它允许其观众记录节目的设施。这使得它更像一个DVR,而不仅仅是一个流媒体。此外,他们是一个流媒体多平台录音应用程序。但在目前的市场上,有一些替代品可以轻松地取代它们。

Jessie Smith
如果您對 KeepStreams 可以保存的內容感興趣,電影應該是其最佳功能之一。

KeepStreams 支持大多數 OTT 平台和電影流媒體服務,我們提供出色的服務來維護我們品牌體驗的完整性。

掌握最大的社交媒體營銷趨勢!
訂閱

PlayOn Desktop Recording and Alternatives

| Published on Apr 14, 2022| 5 Minutes Reading
PlayOn is great but we always look for a good alternative. In this article, we will discuss about the best alternative of PlayOn

PlayOn is a new age streaming service and it offers a wide range of content from potentially different streaming plans. It's widely used, especially as it has replaced the traditional DVR that provides an opportunity for people to record their favorite TV shows. So, in this piece, we will specifically discuss some of the streaming services that PlayOn services offer. What is PlayOn Youtube? And, How do we record the streams going on on Youtube?

We will look into all of it deeply and find out answers to all these questions. The reasons will be all given and also we will also have a lookout for all PlayOn alternatives and How well they work? What does PlayOn as an app offer and how can we look out for its alternatives.

How is PlayOn different from all the streaming service's counterpart apps? It puts a lot of weight on the system, but most importantly, it offers recording services. We will discuss how we can record in PlayOn? What's the process and much more information about PlayOn channels and PlayOn Apple TV?

PlayOn Desktop or PlayOn Home

So, a lot of people have no idea about what exactly is PlayOn Home. So, PlayOn Desktop was launched for users who wanted to access PlayOn Home on their desktops. But, the PlayOn Desktop app started with a lifetime subscription.

How will Media Mall allow the use of it, there is still no official letter by Media Mall in this regard? PlayOn Home is an app or a browser extension of PlayOn Desktop and it offers unlimited recordings at a price point of $4.99. Whereas PlayOn Cloud charges $2.99 ​​for 30 odd recordings, they also have a recording credits option. You can view it on the website.

Channels on PlayOn

PlayOn provides easy download and viewing of content from many major channels including Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, HBO, Amazon Video, and more. You just have to transfer the streamed content to your device. And after that, you can easily watch your favorite shows without having to face any problems. You even have a youtube channel where you can stream homely content. PlayOn Youtube is one of the most used channels out there.

PlayOn Desktop Stopped

PlayOn Desktop has been discontinued, its final software update has been provided by the company on October 7. After that, the software was discontinued. Now to replace the Play On Desktop there is new software called PlayOn Home in the market which usually is quite similar to PlayOn Desktop. If by any chance you want the software you have to pay $5/month and $40 per year to avail the service. But you will get unlimited recordings.

Tracy Burman, COO of Media Mall issued a statement, and also an email to all the customers who were subscribed to PlayOn Desktop that Media Mall was suffering huge losses and they could not recover from all these losses because of the constant maintenance they had to do to support all the streaming apps. So, the final changes in Windows 11, were like the last nail in the coffin which was PlayOn Desktop and they discontinued it. And, they cited suffering losses because of the PlayOn subscriptions and they wanted a copout. In general, it was seen that Media Mall was focused mostly on PlayOn Cloud and emphasized more sales of the app on Android platforms as compared to PlayOn desktop.

How to Record on PlayOn?

PlayOn Desktop PC app as you know has been stopped because of technical and windows related issues. Now you can record your favorite shows on PlayOn Home and PlayOn Cloud. So, in PlayOn Cloud, you are allowed to record only 30 recordings for the price of $2.99. Whereas, in PlayOn Home, you can download unlimited recordings for a price of $4.99. Now, let's know about the process of recording on both PlayOn Home and PlayOn Cloud.

How to Record on PlayOn Home?

It's quite simple to record your favorite content on PlayOn Home. Here are the steps:

  • All you need to do is, first of all, open PlayOn Home and sign in.
  • As soon as you enter PlayHome you will need a PlayHome Plan and once you have selected the media plan.
  • You just need to navigate and configure the settings to adjust all that you want along with a nice streaming session.
  • Now open the media library of the particular streaming service that you have selected and you can start recording.

PlayOn does support 1080p recording. However, the prices could vary once you are done using the allotted slots on PlayOn Cloud. In PlayOn Home, you don't have to worry about the quotas as the recording is mostly free.

How to Record on PlayOn Cloud?

PlayOn Cloud can be a great boon for people who have space issues and they are given some space on PlayOn to keep their recorded movies. If you are one of those people who have to depend on Cloud services to stream shows off of PlayOn. Here's a guide on How to record:

  • All you need to do is load a PlayOn Cloud which is available on the upper part of the screen.
  • Now all you need to do is select a show of your choice.
  • Now, you will have a list of programmes and shows that you love.
  • All you need to do is press record on the shows.
  • And then the entire show will be recorded.
  • You can retrieve all of it on recordings.

Recordings can be easily accessed at the bottom of the screen in both PlayOn Cloud and PlayOn Home. Just select recordings and you will have access and you can save some of your favorite recordings and watch them without ads.

PlayOn Alternative Apps

PlayOn is not the only app that has been raging wild in the streaming market along with other apps. You also have other apps like Philo, FuboTV, Sling TV, Hulu + LiveTV etc. So, as stated the competition in all these streaming services is very severe. All of them mostly have unlimited recording space and no bar on How long you can keep your recording on your cloud. While on the other hand, PlayOn has storage limitations.

Best PlayOn Alternative - KeepStreams Downloader

Although there are many alternatives to PlayOn, when it comes to the best alternative, KeepStreams Downloader ranks at top because this is the downloader which can download movies and shows from almost all the streaming platforms in just a few clicks.

How to Download Using KeepStreams Downloader?

Downloading using KeepStreams Downloader is just a matter of a few clicks. You just have to download and install the software on your computer. Now, launch it, and from the “Streaming Services” option in its UI, click on any streaming platform you want or need. Now, use your login details of that particular streaming platform. You will be able to see the movies and shows on that platform listed there. Just locate your favorite movie, and click “Download Now”.

Best Features of KeepStreams Downloader

  1. Multiple Download Simultaneously: This downloader can download multiple movies or shows in Batch at high speed.
  2. Ads-free Content: Downloaded videos are ads-free.
  3. Subtitles Download: The downloader can download subtitles as well in your chosen language.
  4. Built-in Browser: Built-in browser lets you browse through any streaming platform within the software UI.
  5. MP4 Format: The videos are downloaded in MP4 format which is highly compatible with almost all the devices and media players.

Overall, KeepStream Downloader is great, and the best alternative to PlayOn.

Final Words

PlayOn is an amazing streaming app that allows its audience the facility to record shows. That makes it more like a DVR, not just a streamer. Moreover, they are a streaming multiplatform recording app. But there are alternatives available that can easily replace them in the current market.

Jessie Smith
If you are interested in what KeepStreams can save, movie should come first for one of its best features.

KeepStreams support most OTT platforms and movie streaming services, we offer great service to maintain the integrity of our brand experience.

Stay on top of the biggest social media marketing trends!
Subscribe